Skip to Main Content



The Pennsylvania Conference for Women launched its Scholarship Program in 2005 in an effort to expand upon the Conference goal of fostering an educated workforce. More than 40 Pennsylvania colleges and universities commit to this program each year. Currently, four-year institutions dedicate $2,500 in scholarship funds for four years. For two-year colleges, $750 is awarded for two years. This unique statewide program has provided more than $2M in scholarships to deserving Pennsylvania women of all ages.

Each partnering institution is responsible for identifying qualified candidates, overseeing the selection process and administering the awards at their respective campuses.

The Pennsylvania Conference for Women offers its sincere thanks to all of the participating colleges and universities, and congratulations to each of our scholarship recipients!

Allegheny College Bryn Mawr CollegeChatham UniversityDickinson CollegeDuquense University

Franklin & Marshall College

Gettysburg College

Gwynnd- Mercy College

Keystone College

La Roche College

Mount Aloysius College
Saint Joseph’s University

St. Francis University

Seton Hill University

University of Pennsylvania

University of Scranton

University of the Arts

The University of the Sciences

Washington & Jefferson College

Waynesburg University

 See 2011 participating colleges and universities>>

See 2010 participating colleges and universities >>

See 2009 participating colleges and universities >>